Hey everyone, Fierce Flyer here and welcome to a new Monthly Memories post! This time, a story as to where I give my Poptropica password to a friend…(Man I was stupid). Let us not waste any more time as we hop right into this!

 

~The Story of How I Once Gave Away my Password~ 

 

This story takes place a little after I figured out how to get my class playing Poptropica during computer lab. It was still 1st Grade and a particular friend who we shall name, Kyle, would always sit next to my laptop to play Poptropica and one day I caught him glancing over when I was logging in. “Meh.” Thought my 6-year-old brain. It didn’t occur to me what he wanted until he literally approached me and asked me the question, “What’s your Username and Password for Poptropica?” probably has to go down in history as the biggest code red in my life looking back at it! Even my 6-year-old brain thought of it as mischievous as I responded back, “Why do you want to know?” I said, raising an eyebrow (probably couldn’t do that but still, it sounds cool). His sly reply was this, “I could help you complete Islands and stuff, I could also give you mine if you want.” I can recall this moment so clearly after 6 whole years. His little smirk and the glare in his eye manipulated my 6-year-old mind and saw a point in giving it to him. But… jokes on him. In case If you don’t know my username, it’s muuuuuuuuuuuu4, ha! I didn’t even know how much u’s was in my username so instead of giving him the straight up answer I slipped in only 6 u’s. Mess with Mystery Train now, boi! Though I did give him my real password, the username was a safe secret from Kyle. That wasn’t even the most savage part, the craziest thing about it was after I gave him his fake username he just smirked wrote it down and bounded away in satisfaction. I knew what he just did, he sabotaged me saying he’d give up his User and Password as well when he didn’t. Next day before recess he comes up to me and says the Password didn’t work, “Pfft, what’d you expect, me to give away my future legacy to a savage?!” Not exactly what I said but it sounds epic. I played it cool acting like I didn’t know what he meant as I sat down in the small library reading about dinosaurs. Then he crosses his arm and says, “Blake told me you gave me a fake password!”……..Dangit Blake. In case if you needed a reminder, Blake is that very same kid who shouted, “OOOOO Fierce Flyer’s in trouble!” during computer lab when I first started playing Poptropica. I should’ve never told Blake! Of all people that snitch! Anyway, I was pretty much screwed so I acted like I didn’t hear him. I tried changing the topic by saying, “Heh, did you know Utah Raptors are the largest Raptors..?” He stormed off towards Blake and I somewhat breathed a sigh of relief, that is until he came back even angrier, “You told Blake I was dumb!” He proclaimed, “say what now?” I’m 100% certain I didn’t call him anything of that sort, I promise. I’m not that kind of person to back bite. I blacked out in shock without saying a word as if I was in some cliche movie waiting for something to happen. He stormed away again back to Blake who was giggling, *why are these people my friends again?*. And what do you know, he comes back with another lie to say, once again I ignored him, like a little idiot. The process continues for maybe 1 or 2 more times before he comes up to me and says, “You know what, we aren’t friends anymore.” It was almost as if he was smiling saying those words, was this a setup!? To make me feel bad for faking out my Username?? I remember literally not caring at all after the first two times knowing that Blake over there was just kidding around, or possibly Kyle making me feel bad, I dunno. After about 10 minutes it was time for recess, and guess who came my way, Kyle. “Do you want to be friends again?” Really?! What the heck just happened in the past 20 minutes?? As I looked back at Kyle I had a big grin as I responded, “Sure!” My 1st grader mind said. *facepalm*

Alright, that’s it for this month’s Monthly Memories, The Story of how I Once Gave Away my Password! Although it seems unlikely all this drama happened, everything in this story is true… well except for maybe the names. Anyway, thank you for tuning in on this month’s Monthly Memory!

as always,

coollogo_com-134611078

and I’ll see you next time, Fierce Flyer out!

5 thoughts on “Monthly Memories: The Story of How I Once Gave Away my Password

Leave a Reply

